Welcome!

I fell into the public relations field because I wanted to find a way to make my passions for content creation, online branding and social media marketing something I do for a living. I tried out the business school and the advertising program, but neither fit what I love to do. Now as a PR major, I’m exploring a new field that blurs the line between all three.

Here on PR & Pencil Skirts, I plan to discuss the importance of social media and content creation for fashion and lifestyle brands. Look for topics including the best strategies for online brand management, brands with a successful online presence that are building communities around their brands, and the use of social media in connecting brands with their publics.

Of course, since I’m currently a senior in the PR program at the University of Oregon, you can expect to see a few posts about my experience during my last year of college as well as advice for other PR students.

Thanks for joining me!

Leave a Reply

